My Denim Look

House of Fraser have challenged bloggers to put together their key denim look.

My key denim item is jeans.  When I’m not in work clothes, I wear jeans 95% of the time, so they need to feel comfortable to wear.  My favourite style are high waisted ones, as they are more flattering to my figure.  So I’ve chosen a stylish pair of Mary Portas straight leg high waist indigo jeans.

Now I do have a denim shirt and a sleeveless denim top in my wardrobe, but I wouldn’t say that my key denim look would be wearing denim from top to toe.  So instead, I have based my look on the word “denim” by choosing two items from the Denim & Supply Ralph Lauren label. These are the striped Breton knitted top and a nice warm black puffer jacket trimmed with faux fur, as I had to scrape ice off my windscreen for the first time this season.

To finish off my look, I’ve chosen a pair of Dash black suedette trainers, as I’m not happy if my feet are uncomfortable, since they blister very easily.  And finally I don’t go anywhere without a bag, so I’ve chosen the Radley Border medium black flap over shoulder bag for all my clutter.

This is only the third time I’ve used Polyvore to showcase a look, but I still need to work out why prices are automatically displayed in dollars rather than pounds and the product names also modified when I publish to WordPress. For instance the trainers became sneakers.  I had to change them all back manually, which rather defeats the purpose of using Polyvore to create my board.  If anyone knows what I need to do to sort this out, please comment below.

My Denim Look

Denim and Supply Ralph Lauren Breton knit
£50 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Mary Portas Straight leg high waist jeans
£69 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Dash Black suedette trainer
£27 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Radley Border medium flap over shoulder bag
£199 – houseoffraser.co.uk

 

2 thoughts on “My Denim Look

  1. Queen

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

