Prehistoric Presents update

Regular readers of my blog will remember the giveaway I ran last month for 4 Prehistoric Presents Dinosaur gift bags.  The lucky winners were Laura Huggins, Naomi Cox, Vicky Cockett and Sid Wales.

Salim of Prehistoric Presents was so pleased with the number of new Twitter followers which this generated for his business, that he offered me a free gift from his jewellery range.

I could choose between either the Spiral Goniatite or Orthoceras pendant.  A difficult choice as they both look beautiful in the pictures on the website, but I opted for the Spiral Goniatite. This contains a fossil which is about 300 million years old.  I also got to choose what length thong I would like for it.

When I opened the package, I got an extra surprise. Salim had included two Spiral Goniatites, both quite different to each other, as each fossil is unique.  They were both absolutely gorgeous.  One was on a black leather thong and it was simple to undo the silver clasp and swap them over.

A Spiral Goniatite on a leather thong retails at £16 which is really good value in my opinion. You can choose between a black or natural leather thong.  Alternatively you may buy a Spiral Goniatite on a silver chain.  There is a choice of chain length and prices start at £28 for an 18 inch chain.

Take a look at the other pieces in the jewellery range.  They are stunning and would make lovely Christmas presents or a treat to yourself.  There are also cufflinks for the gents.  Or for something really special, you may have a piece individually designed and crafted by Salim and you can be involved in the design process of your unique piece of jewellery.

Disclosure.  This post is a review of products I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “Prehistoric Presents update

Leave a Reply

