Hiding the Christmas Presents

Tots100 are running a competition to win a Hudl. They have challenged bloggers to tell where they hide the Christmas presents.  I’m not sure I dare post the exact location, as my son enjoys reading some of my blog posts.  But yes I do hide Christmas and Birthday presents and I don’t think they have been discovered.

Instead I’ll blog about hiding Christmas presents when I was a child.  I can’t remember what age I started to take charge of giving my own gifts, but I used to enjoy both buying pocket money presents and making craft and edible gifts.  Although looking back, it was probably mostly hideous clutter, but as they say it is the thought that counts.  One year I even sewed 5 small stockings and filled them with tiny gifts for my parents, sister and grandparents.  Apart from the food, I used to hide everything under my bed.

And once I was old enough to be left alone at home, I used to try to search for my mum’s hiding places, naughty girl that I was.  Sometimes I did discover things, but I never knew which were going to be for me and which for my sister, as my mum never bought things that we asked for.  She used to put things aside all year and we got what we were given.

This post is an entry into the Hudl Christmas cheer competition.

Leave a Reply

