Finding Nemo Bubbly Bath review

Tots100 are being sponsored by H&A this year, and they are running a competition to select 10 bloggers for the Bathtime Fun Squad. To try to earn a place I have been sent a free 300 ml bottle of H&A Finding Nemo soft & gentle bubbly bath to review.

The bottle indicates that the product has been formulated to care for children’s delicate skin and is safe for newborns and so gentle that it can be used every day. My children are a lot older than newborn, so I can’t comment on that statement, but yes we have been happily using it every day.

We don’t usually buy bubble bath, so the kids were quite excited as they watched it foam up in the bath. But I have to say that I had to add quite a lot of the product to get it to foam up and even then, there were less bubbles than I anticipated. I don’t know if the softness or hardness of your water is a factor, since we have a water purifier installed, so our water is soft. But initially when I only added a little of the product to the running water, as per the directions, we barely got any bubbles. So now after only a few days usage, we have already used three quarters of the bottle.

Son2 was having so much fun that he came up with a bubbly story.
Once upon a time there was a penguin called Eric who lived with his mummy and daddy. Eric wanted a bubble bath but his mummy and daddy wouldn’t let him. Then he said please please but his mummy and daddy said no. Eric was sad and went outside. Then mummy and daddy brought him a bubble bath. Then he got into the bubble bath and they all lived happily ever after.

His big brother then wanted to join in too. You may recognise some similarities in his story to a well known tale.
The three little lions and the big bad bear
Once upon a time there were three little lions who lived with their mummy lion. But mummy lion said now you are old enough you can build your own houses. So they set off. The first little lion met a boy with some straw. I will build a house of straw he said and he did. The second little lion met a woman with some sticks. I will build a house of sticks he said and he did. The third little lion met a man with some bricks. I will build a house of bricks he said and he did.
The little lions were happy in their houses, but then a big bad bear came. He said to the first little lion, let me in but the first little lion said no. Then I will crunch and I will munch and your house will fall down and he did. So the first little lion ran to the second little lion’s house. The big bad bear said to the two little lions, let me in but they said no. Then I will crunch and I will munch and your house will fall down and he did. So the two little lions ran to the third little lion’s house. The big bad bear said to the three little lions, let me in but they said no. Then I will crunch and I will munch and your house will fall down. So he crunched and he munched and he crunched and he munched but the house wouldn’t fall down.
So he climbed onto the roof. But the little lions dragged their hot bubble bath into the fireplace. So when the big bad bear came down the chimney, the bubbly water was boiling. And the big bad bear cried ow ow ow and ran back to the forest. After that the three little lions never saw the big bad bear ever again and they lived happily ever after.

According to MySupermarket, the Disney Finding Nemo Bubble Bath currently retails at Asda for £1.50 for a 300 ml bottle. It isn’t listed at other supermarkets on this website, but I expect it is available at most major supermarkets. This price is good value in my opinion just from the point of view of making bathtime fun, although I would be even happier if the bottle lasted longer.

Disclosure.  This post is a review of a product I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

