The #GreatBritishHome Challenge

Britmums have challenged bloggers to join in the #GreatBritishHome Challenge to celebrate the Great British Home in all its guises!.

To start the ball rolling, I took the Great British Home Quiz, which very surprisingly suggested that I am Mrs Glamorous when it comes to my Celebrity Home Style! This is what it says about Mrs Glamorous…

YOUR STYLE IS MOST LIKE JOEY ESSEX OR SAM FAIERS FROM TOWIE
Everything about you screams glamour; you always look photo-ready, whether you are working out, shopping in designer boutiques or snuggled up at home in your designer onesie. You crave home comforts that make a statement – a faux fur blanket, embellished cushions and lots of crushed velvet. You use neutral shades mixed with metallic. Pride of place are family portraits, kitchen gadgets and the keys to your Range Rover.
WISH LIST: ADD A MODERN TRENDY BATHROOM SUITE LIKE THE PRINCETON FROM VICTORIA PLUMB, AND YOUR BATHROOM BECOMES A PLACE TO SHOW OFF TO YOUR FRIENDS – THE PERFECT PLACE TO TAKE THE OBLIGATORY SELFIE!
CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT: A feature fireplace for all those OK Magazine spreads

Hmmm. I can’t relate to any of that and I’ve never watched Towie. I couldn’t be further from glamorous if I tried. I have no designer labels and only wear make-up for a rare special night out. We have no faux fur blankets. The nearest is my son’s fleecy Toy Story blanket. Yes we have cushions in the living room, but none are embellished. We have no bedroom cushions, but perhaps I might like to add some to style our home. And definitely no crushed velvet. Yes I like neutral shades, but no metallic.

And as to pride of place, we do have photos of the boys dotted around the house, mainly unframed, but we don’t have a family portrait of the 4 of us together. 3 is the most in any photo. Maybe I should do something about that.  Although I do like my kitchen gadgets, they don’t feature for pride of place either and there is certainly no range rover parked outside. Instead pride of place goes to my boys’ artwork which decorates my kitchen.

And yes there is a fireplace in the lounge, but no fire. Just an empty space in the chimney breast. It’s on the list to do something about, but never got to the top of the list yet.

So how about you take the Great British Home Quiz and see what it says about your home style?

This post is an entry for the #GreatBritishHome Challenge sponsored by Victoria Plumb, a source of quality bathrooms for every type of home. Take its “What’s Your Celebrity Home Style?” quiz to discover what your home says about you..

4 thoughts on “The #GreatBritishHome Challenge

  1. Gra Przegladarkowa

    My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I
    might as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.

    Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

