Kids blog – My FAVOURITE way to spend a sunny day outside is …

My FAVOURITE way to spend a sunny day outside is …

… having a splash in our paddling pool or getting soaked by our spraying whale. I really really love getting soaked by the whale. And mum getting soaked is even funnier.

Mummy is getting soaked

Mummy is getting soaked

We are getting soaked

We are getting soaked

Me and my brother are showing our bum wiggles.

Daddy did a really really big jump over the paddling pool and he fell over.

Daddy jumps over the pool

Daddy jumps over the pool

Me and my brother ran around the paddling pool getting soaked.

We are running around the pool

We are running around the pool

The whale also watered the plants as well.

Whale waters the plants

Whale waters the plants

The above was written by son1, with just a little help to upload the photos he chose.

And below is son2’s favourite way to spend a sunny day, which he has told me (mummy), and I have typed up on his behalf. He selected his own favourite photos which I have uploaded.

My FAVOURITE way to spend a sunny day outside is making sandcastles on the beach. We went to the seaside at Margate at Easter holiday. I got a new bucket, spade, other tools, dinosaur and crocodile at the beach shop. I don’t know the names of all the tools.

We are making sandcastles with our new buckets

We are making sandcastles with our new buckets

I liked going on Thomas the Tank Engine and James on the beach. I didn’t want to sit in Rosie.

I am riding in James

I am riding in James

I like digging in the sand at the beach. It is much better than the sand pit in our garden at home because we can make lots more sand castles.

Digging in the sand

Digging in the sand

I like playing by the sea. I am a train in this picture.

I am having fun at the seaside

I am having fun at the seaside

I like splashing in the waves.

Splashing in the sea

Splashing in the sea

I like paddling in the sea.

Paddling in the sea

Paddling in the sea

I like exploring and playing by the rocks. But I don’t like the seaweed because it is slimy. It is green. We have to be careful not to stand on a crab because it might nip you. Things live in the rock pools.

Exploring the rocks

Exploring the rocks

4 thoughts on “Kids blog – My FAVOURITE way to spend a sunny day outside is …

  1. rebeccabeesley

    that is lovely. I love the beach too and my boys love getting the water play stuff out in the garden – we have a snail like that that sprays the water. Well done to your boys. xxx

    Like

    Reply
  2. mummyofboygirltwins

    Lovely pics! We love to be outside too. It’s just so nice to get some fresh air and play games! We love the beach too! Fingers crossed for a run of good weather 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

