My Dream Bedroom

Good to be Home are running a competition for bloggers to show what their unique interior design style would look like by creating a blog post with samples of the furniture, wall paper, furnishings, art, etc that would be in your dream bedroom or living room.  This is being run in partnership with Laura of Little Stuff and Arianna from Heart Home.

I have decided to show you my dream bedroom. I’ve created a moodboard on Polyvore. I still need to work out why prices are automatically displayed in dollars rather than pounds and the product names also modified. I had to change them all back manually.

I’ve chosen the antique brass “Krystal” bed in a spacious king size as I love its classical look.  And I’ve never had wallpaper, so it was exciting to choose the Beka design in a gorgeous lavender shade.  I think 4 rolls should be sufficient.  I’ve then continued the colour scheme of purples and mauves for the duvet cover, pillow cases, curtains, cushions, throw and a comfy bedroom chair.  Then a light fitting in antique brass to compliment the bed.

My current wardrobes are fitted, so I plan to keep them along with the matching drawers, dressing table and bedside cabinets.  However I have chosen a beautiful mirror for the dressing table.  I couldn’t find any purple table lamps, but these grey ones will go nicely.  And finally I have always wanted a tea maker in the bedroom.

I’m linking my post up with Heart Home.

My Dream Bedroom

Grey lamp
£75 x 2 – debenhams.com

Tea Maker Alarm Clock
£60 – debenhams.com

Lavender Beka Wallpaper
£12.50 per roll x 4 – debenhams.com

Silver hinged dressing table mirror
£40 – debenhams.com

Designer Purple Geometric Applique Cushion
£26 x 2 – debenhams.com

Krystal Antique Brass Bed
£504 (kingsize) – debenhams.com

Plum Miramar Chair with light feet
£432 – debenhams.com

Plum Velvet Throw
£112 – debenhams.com

Lilac ‘Connaught’ bed linen
£62.40 king duvet cover
£22.40 pair of pillow cases – debenhams.com

Good to be Home Dream Room Competition

 

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “My Dream Bedroom

Leave a Reply

