Power Rangers Dino Charge

Get ready to ROAR! Go Go Power Rangers!

My boys were very excited when I started opening an unexpected parcel and saw the following message under the lid.

Power Rangers Dino Charge

It was another free box of goodies to review from Bandai. This time a total surprise. Inside the parcel, we found the following:-

Power Rangers Deluxe Dino Charge Morpher
Power Rangers Dino Charge Red Ranger Action Hero
Two extra Dino Chargers
Two Power Rangers Super Megaforce comics with toys

Power Rangers Dino Charge

Power Rangers Dino Charge

Now Power Rangers are not something that I had come across previously. However I now know the toys are based on a TV series which has been going for about 20 years. Where have I been hiding? And let me tell you Power Rangers fans out there that there is a new series heading your way this summer. The first episode of Power Rangers Dino Charge premieres on POP on Monday 31st August at 7:30am. Not a channel we have, so we’ll miss out on seeing the new team of Power Rangers use their dinosaur energy spirit to charge up an arsenal of dino-fueled swords, blasters, Zords and Megazords to save the world.

However we’ve been catching up on our viewing on YouTube and the boys have had fun with the toys.

Son2 playing with Power Rangers Dino Charge Red Ranger Action Hero

Son1 playing with Power Rangers Deluxe Dino Charge Morpher

I also downloaded the free Dino Charger app onto my phone and the boys enjoyed scanning the chargers and Morphing into the various Power Rangers.

Here is a video of son1 morphing.

Wow this takes play to a totally different level. In my day Morph was a little plasticine character on TV.

I think the Power Rangers Dino Charge Morpher is going to be on plenty of Christmas wishlists this year. It has lights and a range of 25 different sounds and came with two Dino chargers. When you insert a Dino Charger into the Morpher, it recognises which Dino has been inserted as it powers up, which is very cool. It is suitable for age 4+ and currently retails on Amazon for £29.99.

And the Power Rangers Dino Charge Red Ranger is a 12.5cm action figure with two battle gear items. Again suitable for age 4+ and currently retails on Amazon for £9.99.

Both great toys in my opinion. And the boys definitely agree.

Want a chance to join in with the fun. Power Rangers Dino Charge will be at CarFest South in Laverstoke from 28th – 30th August.

And I subsequently found pictures on my phone like the one below, which the boys must have downloaded from the app.

Power Rangers Dino Charge

Although the boys enjoyed reading the comics, we weren’t so impressed with the free toys attached to them. We couldn’t get the pocket blaster to fire and one of the fins fell off a bullet within minutes. The wrist blaster was only a little better in performance. Not a patch on the proper Power Rangers toys.

Son1 reading a Power Rangers comic magazine

Finally you can see the Morpher TV commercial here.

I’d love to hear your memories of Power Rangers.

Family Fever

Disclosure.  This post is a review of products I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

8 thoughts on “Power Rangers Dino Charge

  1. Rachel Craig

    I can recall my nephew many years ago being keen on Power Rangers. I was surprised to see them making a return. If only my nephew had held on to the original toys, my Great Nephew could have lots of fun with the originals as well as the new products.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

