A fun night in

We love a great night in especially at this time of year when it is already getting dark by 4pm and feeling colder. So I was very pleased to receive a free mini party pack, courtesy of Primula.

Primula party pack

The party pack comprised of the following goodies.

– A Pass the Pud Christmas game
– A triple CD of Christmas hits
– A bottle of Advocaat
– A bottle of lemonade
– A packet of Cheddar & Cracked Black Pepper Ryvita Thins
– A packet of Mackies Sea Salt potato crisps

and five varieties of Primula dips
– Garlic and Herb
– Thai Sweet Chilli
– Spicy Nacho Cheese
– Sour Cream and Chive
– Spicy Salsa

Primula dips

The boys were very interested in the game when I told them it was a belching burping Xmas Pud. So I passed the game to son1 to set up. He pressed out the sixpences, shuffled the cards and then told me that the Pud wasn’t burping. Yes you guessed it. Batteries were needed, but luckily I always keep some spare, which reminds me I must add them to the shopping list, as the boys always seem to get some toys for Xmas which need them. I found it a little fiddly to open the battery compartment, but after a short delay, we were ready.

Let the fun begin. Tasty snacks to munch on. The aim of the game was collect the most sixpences and not be the one holding the Xmas Pud when it burped. The boys found it hilarious.

Primula dips

Pass the Pud

Pass the Pud

Pass the Pud

Pass the Pud

Pass the Pud

Although I frequently buy Primula Cheese, I haven’t come across Primula Dips at the supermarket, so I shall have to keep my eye out for them as they were great. And a big plus point is they don’t need to be kept in the fridge until after they are opened, so fab to have in your store cupboard. Also if you don’t eat it all in one go, they do keep for upto 7 days once opened.

The dip flavours were all delicious although we couldn’t agree which was best. My personal favourite was the Thai Sweet Chilli.

We had a lovely evening. Thank you Primula. But I admit I didn’t try the Advocaat. It’s not a drink I like. Anybody want a bottle going spare?

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Disclosure.  This post is a review of products I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

4 thoughts on “A fun night in

    1. mumjd Post author

      It was great. Only shame was I said in advance I don’t like Advocaat, so was promised Bubbly instead. But ended up with the Advocaat rather than the Bubbly after all. But never mind, we had a great time

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

