Yummy Scrummy Ice Cream

Now if you were to ask any member of our household what their top 10 favourite foods are, I think it would be a safe bet to say that ice-cream would feature in everyone’s list. So I didn’t think twice when I was given the opportunity to review Joe Delucci’s Gelato for free.

And then I waited, wondering what flavour I might receive. And the answer was ….

Joe Delucci's Gelato Ice Cream

…. Hazelnut and Chocolate.

A flavour I hadn’t come across in any ice-cream range before. I opened the tub and could immediately see the hazelnut on one side and the chocolate on the other. How clever and very attractive. I wanted to eat it all myself.

Joe Delucci's Gelato Ice Cream

But no, that wouldn’t be fair, so I dished it up so we could all have a taste.

Joe Delucci's Gelato Ice Cream

It was delicious and tasted just like eating a box of praline chocolates. We all gave it a big thumbs up.

Joe Delucci's Gelato Ice Cream

I know you’re eager to hear where you can purchase this utterly yummy scrummy gelato.  Well it currently retails at Tesco for £3.99 per 500 ml tub, so competitively priced against other premium ice-cream brands. Tesco also stock Joe Delucci’s coconut and crème caramel flavours.

And I have another little-known fact to tell you. Tesco Finest pistachio and classic vanilla flavours are also both Joe Delucci’s gelato.

However if you want to sample one of the other 30+ flavours in the Joe Delucci’s gelato range, you had better get yourself down to one of their 20 gelato parlours. Sadly there isn’t one near me, but I’ll certainly be buying all the varieties available at Tesco.

I’d love to hear your favourite ice cream flavour?

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure.  This post is a review of a product I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

16 thoughts on “Yummy Scrummy Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

