Doddlebags review and giveaway

I recently received a selection of Doddlebags free to review. These are refillable spout pouches.

doddlebag drink

I received a mixed pack of 10 pouches and 2 individual packs. They also contain a sticker for each pack.

doddlebag drink

I tested them out on drinks for the boys. They sealed well and are easy to wash for reuse, although they do take a long time to dry fully inside if you wish to put them away empty.

doddlebag drink

doddlebag drink

They only hold a maximum of 100ml, so the boys drank them very quickly, but this would be an ideal quantity for younger children. I also noticed that they fitted perfectly in a blazer pocket, which will be a big bonus for us in a week’s time on school city visit day. It’s a smart occasion but the children have been requested to carry a small snack and drink in their pocket.

And they can be used for so much more than just drinks. I shall be using them for sauces and dressings to take to work on my next set of night shifts. The self-stand feature will be particularly useful in the fridge at work.

If you use them for baby food, you will soon be able to purchase a DoddleSpoon which attaches directly to the spout. Another plus point is that the caps are large enough to be choke-proof.

And it is not just food. They are great for your overnight bag for toiletries like shampoo. The 100ml limit comes into its own here for hand luggage liquid allowance on flights.

Another extra coming soon is the DoddleBrush, so that little hands can use them for paint or glue. Me, I think I could make use of this feature for brushing melted chocolate.

A pack of 10 currently retails at £9.99 which is good value in my opinion. They are BPA, Pthalate and PVC free. Also dishwasher and freezer safe.

Now regular readers of my blog will be aware that son1 has been undergoing chemotherapy for nearly 3 years, so I was pleased to read that DoddleBags are supporting The Joe Glover Trust, a children’s cancer charity with some of their profits.

And I’m hosting a rafflecopter competition to giveaway a pack of 10 courtesy of Doddlebags to five lucky winners.

comper friendly badge

a Rafflecopter giveaway – Please click on the link to enter.

And you may see my other giveaways here.

I’d love to hear your suggestions of what to put in a Doddlebag?

And finally I have a discount code BLOGREAD16 to share with my readers which will give you 20% off your purchase from Doddlebags.

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure.  This post is a review of products I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

39 thoughts on “Doddlebags review and giveaway

  1. boysandchickens

    These would be fab to take on holiday! We usually stay In a villa and go out and about lots so these could be filled the night before and left in the fridge (or even freezer???) Then taken out with us in the day.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sharon

    That’s brilliant! Looks so handy when you have kids – no matter what age 🙂 I loved the DoddleSpoon and it looks perfect for weaning. No mess, happy mummy!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Sarah

    I bought these from Lakeland and after my toddler handled them for a few seconds they were leaking. I assumed I hadn’t closed them so was really careful the next time and it happened again! I also managed to rip the tabs off the top after a few uses, the plastic bag material is really flimsy. Really disapointed to be honest.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

