Greetings Cards which come to life (plus giveaway)

So who has heard of Augmented Reality Greetings Cards? I hadn’t until I was offered the chance to review some free from Hatch Cards. I now know that they are cards which come to life using the Zappar app.

Augmented Reality Greetings Cards

Augmented Reality Greetings Cards

So I downloaded the Zappar app onto my iPhone, then let the boys have some fun testing out the cards. Of course they are both far more up to date than me regarding apps. And son2 showed me that he already has Zappar on his iPod. Apparently some of his books contain Zapcodes.

So together we watched and listened to the Zappar Birthday message video for each of the three cards. Son1 liked the Roarsome lion best whilst son2 liked the alien most.

The boys then played some of the Zappar games that the cards had unlocked. They both enjoyed the jumper frog game best.

Augmented Reality Greetings Cards

Augmented Reality Greetings Cards

These cards currently retail at £2.99 each. Great value in my opinion for all the extra fun you get. I’ve certainly noticed the boys playing the games again and again. The Zappar App is available for both Apple and Android.

And here is a video demonstrating how the cards come to life.

And I’m hosting a rafflecopter competition to giveaway 6 Augmented Reality Greetings Cards courtesy of Hatch Cards to one lucky winner. A lovely fun prize.

comper friendly badge

a Rafflecopter giveaway – Please click on the link to enter.

And you may see my other giveaways here.

I’d love to hear your ideas for a new type of greetings card?

You can find Hatch Cards on social media as follows:-
Facebook | Twitter

Plus a further chance to win 6 more cards. Hatch Cards are also running another competition on Facebook. (closes 31/3)

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure.  This post is a review of products I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

34 thoughts on “Greetings Cards which come to life (plus giveaway)

    1. mumjd Post author

      Karl, Hatch is the brand name. Watch the video on my post. They look the same as any good quality kids greetings card, but with a Zappar code. If you download Zappar App onto your phone, you will be able to Zap the code. The card then comes to life, singing a birthday greeting via your phone, plus loads of free games to play. Kids will love these cards.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

