Cooking Fever including hamper giveaway

Regular readers of my blog may already be aware how much my boys love playing on their iPods and the WiiU. I was recently offered the chance to review the game Cooking Fever, so I mentioned it to my boys. Naturally I found that they were both aware of the game, and son1 was particularly interested in giving it a try, and hoping to cook a pizza. So I downloaded a copy to my phone.

Cooking Fever

The game is free to download for a wide range of devices here. But I was also given an extra 100 free gems and 10,000 free coins to spend in the game. You do also earn these as you go along.

The aim of the game is to cook delicious meals and desserts within the time expectations of your customers. There are 15 locations, more than 400 dishes to cook using 100 ingredients and more than 500 levels to complete with 100’s of upgrades for your kitchen.

I watched son1 playing. He was busy cooking orders from customers for burgers, hot-dogs and drinks plus I saw him buy a pan upgrade so he could cook more burgers and hot-dogs simultaneously. He also bought a TV for his customers to watch. He had already got to level 8 and was paying attention to how happy or unhappy his customers looked, as to who to serve first, so maximising his tips. He downgraded back to level 1, so I could have a try.

Cooking Fever

I wasn’t nearly as good as son1 managing to burn my first burger but it was fun and son1 gave it a huge thumbs up. He is eagerly waiting to cook his first pizza still. And once he looked at the locations, he is very keen to get to the FC Barcelona Sports Bar and serve the likes of Lionel Messi, Neymar, Luis Suárez, Gerard Piqué and Andrés Iniesta. I definitely recommend you give this game a try.

Cooking Fever

Cooking Fever

And I’m hosting a rafflecopter competition to giveaway a gorgeous chocolate hamper courtesy of Cooking Fever to 1 lucky winner.

win a chocolate hamper

This beautiful chocolate hamper contains a mix of well-known and boutique chocolate treats. Dip into cappuccino chocolate sticks, or enjoy the white chocolate cookies, Swiss truffles, caramels, chocolate gingers and the unique chocolate stones. Although not just for chocoholics, this gift will certainly keep them happy! Also featuring an adorable baby teddy bear, this excellent hamper is crammed full of delicious items presented in an attractive basket & gift wrapped with ribbon.

comper friendly badge

a Rafflecopter giveaway – Please click on the link to enter.

And you may see my other giveaways here.

I’d love to hear your ideas of new dishes or restaurant venues for the game.

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure. This post is a review of a game that I was given extra coins and gems for free. All opinions are my own.

89 thoughts on “Cooking Fever including hamper giveaway

  1. Victoria Prince

    A chocolate restaurant, where I could serve all sorts of chocolately creations and types of chocolate 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. aj

    me and my boy love this game what about an healthy option restaurant with salads, fruits, vegetables and everything else that we should be munching on.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

