A lovely gesture

When I got a DM on Twitter from The Kettle Shed offering me some free tea samples, I thought what a lovely gesture from them to their followers. I then found out that they also give free tea to homeless shelters for every box of tea sold, #WeGiveACup.

I took them up on their kind offer and I received two free tea bags of their new Winter tea blends, namely Eggnog and Gingerbread.

Kettleshed tea

I tried the Gingerbread first. This is a blend of Rooibos, Ginger and Vanilla.

Kettleshed tea

Secondly the Eggnog, a blend of Rooibos, Nutmeg and Cinnamon.

I chose to drink both without milk, but you may drink with milk if you prefer. And I infused for 3 minutes directly in the cup, using boiling water. The strength can be adjusted by either brewing for a shorter or longer time or by using a teapot and adding more water.

I find fuso bags are a good size to let the tea expand in the bag whilst infusing. And I found both were a lovely refreshing drink.

The teas currently retail at £4.49 for a box of 15 fuso bags, a very realistic 30p per cup for a premium tea.

I would certainly be happy to buy a box as a gift.

I’d love to hear your favourite tea.

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure.  This post is a review of products I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

16 thoughts on “A lovely gesture

  1. Abigail Cullen

    Although not a tea drinker myself, this would be nice to give an avid tea drinker as a gift, like the way the tea is individually packaged.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sharon Jackson

    What a fantastic gesture from The Kettle Shed #WeGiveACup I’ve never bought tea from them yet as I didn’t know about them. I love green tea & I’m always on the look out for different brands, I shall be looking at their website, Thank you 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Laura Corrall

    I love cranberry tea it’s been my favourite for a while. Although these teas sounds lovely, I love the sound of the Gingerbread one. Although they both sound so Christmassy. Nothing like a good tea in the evenings.

    Like

    Reply
  4. A S,Edinburgh

    That’s a great scheme. I don’t drink tea, but I’ve bought enough of it to know that these are really unusual and would be great for a tea-lover wanting to try something new. I do like seasonal flavours of anything, they’re always exciting!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

