Marquess of Fortune by Tammy Andresen – book review

Disclosure.  This post is a review of an e-book I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

I have received a free e-copy of the book Marquess of Fortune by Tammy Andresen to review.

Marquess of Fortune by Tammy Andresen

Here is the book blurb.

The Marquess of Fortune is too dangerously wicked to ignore…

Tall, dark, and handsome, the mysterious Lord Smith is the exact kind of man with which the sister of a baron should never consort. But he captures Miss Emily Cross’s interest at every turn, her heart fluttering wildly in her chest whenever their eyes meet. Is this how a woman falls into ruin?

One delicious step at a time…

Ace knows he’s a bad man.

He has far too many transgressions to name them all, but the list of dirty deeds grows longer by the day. His only consolation is that he’s done each and every one of them to protect his family and he’d do them all again. Still, it’s only a matter of time before the law, or a criminal he’s wronged, makes him pay for his crimes. His one hope is to secure his family’s future before that day comes.

Until he meets her.

His sister’s friend, Miss Emily Cross is everything he can never touch. Beautiful, kind, wholesome, and of the peerage, she could never be his, especially with the noose around his neck tightening by the day. He ought to leave her well enough alone, except that Miss Cross knows far too many of his secrets. Can he trust her to keep them? There’s only one way to find out. Staying close to Miss Cross is a necessity…but now it’s not just his life at risk, but his heart.

***This is a bridge novella between Lords of Scandal and the spin off series, Lords of Temptation. find out how Lords of Scandal ends and a new chapter begins in the seedy underworld of Regency London gaming hells.

So we’ve now reached the final instalment in the Lords of Scandal series, namely book 22 and I’ve read all of them. Just like the rest, this works perfectly as a stand-alone read.

The story begins at a ball, where Miss Emily Cross introduces herself to Ace, Lord Smith. She knows that he is the brother of her friend Mirabelle. Ace has a long list of secrets and is worried what Mirabelle may have revealed to Miss Cross. As she drags him on to the dance floor, he discovers it seems to be everything.

Meanwhile, he wants to meet her brother Lord Boxby. He has a business proposal for Boxby. But now he has Emily on his mind too.

How will things play out?

Marquess of Fortune is available on Amazon in both Kindle format and paperback. Another nice light short romantic story from Tammy Andresen and great how it opens up ready for a new series.

About the author

USA Today Bestselling Author, Tammy Andresen lives with her husband and three children just outside of Boston, Massachusetts. She grew up on the Seacoast of Maine, where she spent countless days dreaming up stories in blueberry fields and among the scrub pines that line the coast. Her mother loved to spin a yarn and Tammy filled many hours listening to her mother retell the classics. It was inevitable that at the age of 18, she headed off to Simmons College, where she studied English literature and education. She never left Massachusetts but some of her heart still resides in Maine and her family visits often.

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.