Win with The Watch Hut

The Watch Hut are sponsors of the Best Writer category in the 2014 MAD Blog Awards. And they are running a competition for bloggers to write a post about their favourite watch or accessory on The Watch Hut website upto £100.

The Watch Hut is the UK’s largest online retailer of watches, offering a wide selection of timepieces. I have had a browse around it previously for a Valentine’s Day Blogging Assignment, but chose higher priced watches that time. So back to the drawing board this time.

Whilst browsing I came across Eco-Drive watches. I’m always interested in anything eco. I hadn’t heard of Eco-Drive so I googled it and found out that these watches operate by converting light into energy. No battery needed. I have purchased wind-up watches in the past, but I have a tendency to either forget to wind-up or damage them by over-winding. The idea of Eco-Drive took my fancy.

I decided to choose the Citizen Ladies Eco-Drive 180 Watch EW1270-06A, as my favourite watch. The black leather strap will compliment all my outfits. This watch is currently retailing at £71, 21% off the RRP.

This post is my entry into the The Watch Hut competition.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.