Chicago Town Deep Dish mini pizza review

Disclosure.  This post is a review of a product I purchased using vouchers I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

It is only a week or so since I reviewed the Chicago Town Takeaway pizza, so you may remember that I mentioned that I already purchase the microwaveable Chicago Town deep dish pizzas on a regular basis as they are a staple for me when working night shifts, since I only have access to a microwave and toaster at work, with no proper oven.

Well the PR then asked me if I would fancy reviewing the deep dish pizzas too, as there are four brand new flavours in the range. So I have now received 2 vouchers to try some for free.

Chicago Town Deep Dish Pizza vouchers

The four new choices of toppings are:-
New Yorker
Chicken Club
Pulled Pork
Sloppy Joe

When I popped into my local small supermarket, they only seemed to stock one of the new flavours, namely the New Yorker. So I purchased that and the Pepperoni with the vouchers. Usually I would buy the Four Cheese.

Chicago Town Deep Dish Pizzas

These frozen pizzas can be cooked either in the oven or by microwaving, but I stuck to my usual routine of heating them in the microwave at work. The cooking instructions are simple to follow. I do like to eat something hot during a 12 hour night shift. and these mini size pizzas are ideal for that purpose, plus they are quick to cook. I enjoyed both flavours, so may be varying my purchases in the future.

Chicago Town Deep Dish Pizzas

These pizzas are available at most major supermarkets, currently with an RRP of £2.19. I consider this is great value at just over £1 for each individual pizza. How about that for a good deal.

I’d love to hear what is your favourite pizza?

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

8 thoughts on “Chicago Town Deep Dish mini pizza review

  1. Jamie heslop

    They have gone right downhill in my honest opinion since they took away the microwaveable sliver foil that they sit on now they become either soft and undercooked or over cooked and rock hard .. used to love these growing up but since they have dropped the prices and realised people don’t care about what quality they give there kids asking as to y can get 12 boxes for £2 quid no one gives a toss … well I do and I did but don’t any more … quality control want to be ashamed of themselves abd if your reading this mr quality control then your even sadder than I thought 😂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Veselin Marev

    I have just sent this complain to Chicago Town after the removal of the microwave paper pan from their deep dish range. I think that for few pennies savings per pack this completely ruined the product and it`s taste. Don`t know if you tasted the product before and after guys but there is a significant difference.

    Dear Sir/Madame,
    I`m writing you about the removing of the microwave receptor of the deep dish pizza range. I`ve read the information you published about it and I can only say “What a load of rubbish”. First of all about saving the environment, really? We know perfectly well that that this is not the reason that you removed this tiny piece of paper. If you were so concerned about the environment there are at least 3-4 other steps you could do to help it and not compromise the quality of the product. We all know that this is about cost cutting as there are already other similar products on the market, which are cheaper then your one and does not have the little paper pan. I don`t know if you realise that this is the thing which was making you stand out in front of your competition. Now your pizzas taste worse then the other one because the daw was designed to work with that little pan. Consumer tests are showing that your pizzas have the same great taste. Really? Can you publish those tests so we can see which are this costumers? I bet there are no such or if they are they defiantly does not have receptors for taste. This is the same that if I tell you that I will break your leg but it is ok as you can still be able to move somehow. Also if you are claiming that you made such tests and surveys and you don`t publish the information, this is basically “Misleading the costumers” which is very serious breach of law.
    I do understand that every company these days is trying to make more and more money and is focused on the highest possible profit but compromising the quality of the product is defiantly not the right way to do this. This is just very, very, very bad management and false economy. I hope that there is a single person with common sense in your company that will read my letter and will reverse this really stupid decision. If there is not I`m sorry to say it but I will be one of the many other costumers which will stop buying your products!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.