Valentine’s Day personalised gift ideas

There is nothing like a personalised gift to say “I love You”, so with Valentine’s Day fast approaching, I was pleased to get the opportunity to purchase some free gifts from Snapfish.

Now in our household, the boys don’t like being left out of any special day, so I said they could each choose something for themselves, as well as joint gift from the three of us to their Dad. Son1 decided he would like a t-shirt and he took a photo of one of his favourite characters from Super Mario on the TV screen. Once his image was uploaded to Snapfish, he added some text and a celebration border.

Snapfish personalised t-shirt

Meanwhile son2 remembered how they had both designed notebooks for Father’s Day last year and wanted to make one featuring his most loved teddy. I recommended he take his photo in portrait format, based on finding out last time that very few of the designs worked well with landscape images.

Snapfish personalised notebook

Snapfish personalised notebook

Then on to the gift for Dad. I was thinking along the lines of creating a photobook with snapshots of our favourite family memories. However I was overruled by the boys who decided he should have large fridge magnets. And that these should feature the photos they had taken rather than family shots. Do I have a sneaky feeling that Dad is only going to be the owner of the magnets for a very short time, before ownership is changed.

Snapfish personalised magnets

However they did let me take responsibility for designing a Valentine’s Day card, so I chose an image of the three of us for him on a square card. This did take some effort as there was a huge choice of almost 500 designs, which I admit that I didn’t look at them all. After looking at the first few pages, I stopped and did a search for the word “We” instead which returned 12 results. And finally I spent the last of our credit on a few extra photo prints.

Snapfish personalised Valentines card

Despatch was very prompt and everything was well packed. I was very pleased with all our items apart from one thing. Son1’s t-shirt is enormous. Not the size we ordered. And even more surprisingly, an age 12-14 size that didn’t even exist on the product order page, older than all the options available. Work that one out if you can!

Finally the prices paid. The t-shirt was £7.99, the notebook was £5.99, the magnets were £3.99 each and the card was £2.29, so all good value in my opinion.

You can find Snapfish on social media as follows:-
Facebook | Twitter

I’d love to hear what you would choose from Snapfish?

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure.  I received a voucher to purchase items from Snapfish.  All opinions are my own.

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day personalised gift ideas

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.