Ozeri thermo drinking glasses

Take a look at these glasses. With the optical effect from their double walls, they should make a talking point at your table. A bit different from most glasses and I received a set of 4 free from Ozeri to review. They were very well packed and once unwrapped, I was surprised how light-weight they felt.

Each glass is unique as they are handmade using mouth blown techniques. They are made of heat-resistant and shatterproof borosilicate glass which is stronger than common glass.

Ozeri Thermo Drinking Glasses

The box states that they are dishwasher, microwave, freezer and oven safe. So first I made a milky coffee in the microwave. No burnt fingers with the double wall and a very comfortable shape to hold. A smaller measure of coffee than I usually drink, about 200ml when allowing for the fact that you don’t fill to the rim. And the drink retained the heat well.

Ozeri Thermo Drinking Glasses

As they were so light-weight I was quite happy to let the boys try them for cold drinks. They had no problems using them and the glass didn’t feel too cold to hold comfortably.

Cold drink in Ozeri double wall glass

Then I popped them in the dishwasher, but here trouble struck. When I took them out of the dishwasher, one had partly filled with water between the wall, despite them supposedly being dishwasher safe. It must have a leak. I left it for several days, but the water is not draining out. My lovely new glass was spoilt on the first wash. Since then, I’ve been handwashing the other 3 glasses without further incident.

a leak in my glass

The glasses are sold via Amazon and I’ve been checking out other reviews. The same issue has happened to a few other people, but one person said that they got their money back from Amazon. However although I see that Amazon states that the glasses have a 1 year warranty, there is no mention of this within the packaging.

The price of the glasses has currently been reduced on Amazon from £29.99 to £24.95. A good price in my opinion, so long as you are not one of the unlucky few with a leaky glass, which is as much good as a chocolate teapot!

Yes I was particularly disappointed as I had a high regard for Ozeri who are a manufacturer of products for contemporary homes. I have previously reviewed two of their frying pans, the 20cm and the 26cm versions, their Precision Pro II Digital Bathroom Scales and their Salt and Pepper Grinder and been very pleased with all of those.

But before publishing this post, I advised the lady who sent me the glasses what had happened. And she also told me they were covered under warranty and that I would be sent another set.

I am happy to report that there have been no dishwasher incidents with this second set, so hopefully the problem with the first glass was just a fluke. So do bear in mind that they are covered by warranty if you choose to purchase a set, as there is no mention within the packaging.

Visit Yet Another Blogging Mummy on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and Instagram

Family Fever

Disclosure.  This post is a review of a product I was sent for free.  All opinions are my own.

7 thoughts on “Ozeri thermo drinking glasses

  1. Chantelle Binge

    I like the idea of these glasses, its a shame that the water got in one glas though. It would annoy me that I have an odd number of the same glasses lol x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.